top of page

Pressure Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

After Thanksgiving Wal-Mart had a sale on this thing called an InstaPot, you’ve probably heard of them. Ha! Well I bought one and I soon learned why so many people had been raving about them online, I was in love too. 

I wanted to try one of my most asked for recipes in the InstaPot to see if it would turn out just as yummy. Chicken Tortilla soup has been a huge Pinterest hit for me over on my other blog, with over 15,000 pins I thought it would be a good recipe to try.

I modified a few things for the pressure cooker version, but not much. I simply put everything in the pot and hit cook, 40 minutes later we were enjoying this delicious hot soup. I am sharing the recipe below so you too can enjoy an easy, yummy, and quick meal for your family.


InstaPot Chicken Tortilla Soup

Course Main Course

Cuisine Mexican

Prep Time 10 minutes

Cook Time 40 minutes

Total Time 50 minutes

Servings 6 People

Ingredients

  1. 4 Breasts Boneless and Skinless Frozen or Fresh Chicken Breasts

  2. 2 Cans Black Beans Drained

  3. 2 Cans Great Northern Beans Drained

  4. 2 Packages Taco Seasoning

  5. 1 Jar Salsa Mild or Medium

  6. 32 Ounces Low Sodium Chicken Broth

Instructions

First spray the inside of your InstaPot with Olive oil spray to prevent any sticking.

Place 4 Chicken breast in the InstaPot

Add the 2 packages of taco seasoning on top of the chicken.

Next Pour the black and great northern beans in the pot.

Then add your jar of salsa to the pot.

Lastly pour the chicken broth on top of everything until it is about 2 inches from the top of the pot.

I cook my soup on the chicken setting for 25 mins.

After it is finished cooking I take the chicken out and shred it, I then add it back into the soup and stir.

Now its ready to eat. just add some cheese, sour cream, or avocados to top it off.

Enjoy, the leftovers are even better!

869 views0 comments
bottom of page