top of page

Chemo Round #2…..God Loves ME!


So last Thursday the 27th was Shawn’s second round of chemo. They say that the more rounds of chemo you get the more it accumulates in the body and you have more of a tendency the feel the side effects. Shawn has felt worse this round. He looks run down to me, but he would be the first to tell you that he’s OK. We pray for our doctors and nurses before we go in for treatment every time. So that Thursday we get there and he gets his blood count checked. It is lower than the doctor would like but not enough to postpone treatment. He had to go in the day after for a white blood cell booster shot. This is suppose to helps his blood cells build back up quicker so there will be no delay in treatment. So we get to our room and get ready to start his IV. The nurse came in and she looked sort of familiar to me. Then her voice was even more familiar to me. I told Shawn she looked familiar. Then it dawned on me, church! We were in a discover group with her at church once. I had to kind of laugh, because we prayed for her this morning and God knew who we needed. It was wonderful to know her story some and share more of ours with her. Shawn’s IV pump kept messing up so we (the nurse too) said a little prayer for it! Ha ha! God is Good! Then the day finished up with no more hiccups. He has been very tired this weekend, and really has no appetite. I just pray God gives him the strength he needs every day. God has reminded me often this week that he is taking care of us EVERYDAY! He doesn’t forget about ME! He takes care of the birds of the air how much more does he love me! Think about it! He loves ME! Little ole me. I was feeling overwhelmed this past week and just prayed to God. I felt like I couldn’t really explain how I was feeling. I felt like maybe I was alone at times. Anxiety was starting to set in and then I prayed. It wasn’t even an hour later God reminded me he LOVED ME and HEARD ME! He sent at little angel my way and showed me he was there with ME right in the middle of the day. How awesome is it that God will meet you right where you are. I encourage you to ask God to meet you right where you are, you may just be amazed at what he does for you!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page