top of page

Chemo Treatment #1, 3 to go….

Thursday was Shawn’s first chemo treatment. It went really well. At times I was even laughing my hiney off. Reality check though, when we walked through the door to the treatment waiting area there was no where to sit and people were still coming. There were so many people there waiting for treatment. Cancer is no respecter of people, race, gender, age, and more. It is really hard to complain about anything in life any more unless it is life threatening. Our hearts have changed through this process to being more thankful hearts. Just remember if you are having a hard day, think of all the people in a waiting room some where waiting to get a diagnosis, or treatment. It can change your life. Ok now the funny stuff. Shawn was given premeds and that is where the fun started. Ativan was given first and then a big dose of Benadryl. Can you say he was high as a kite! LOL! The humor relieved a lot of nerves. He doesn’t remember a thing about those first few hours. They then gave him 4 drugs. He had no reactions to those. So treatment went well. Yesterday was a good day for him, but today he is a bit nauseous and tired. I pray this is as bad as it gets for him. This has been mentally draining on us as well. So if I do not respond right away to any of you I know you understand.

Crafts


Esty store: CraftsxCancerxShawn This link will take you straight to it!

Last night I finished this sweet littledress for Mia, and I have enough material for one more. I want to make these and sell these in my Etsy store. I also hope to get started on some more projects soon. If you ever want anything not listed in my store just ask, different sizes, and more.

Also Thank You to my friends in the sewing community, you all are great!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page