top of page

Dropping the pounds Thursday: Week 1 weight-loss


Join me in the journey to lose weight. I will be sharing tips and goals every week, also my facebook community is joining and weighing in weekly to help support each other.

After my fourth baby my body no longer resembled the body I had after having my first two babies. I was able to lose the weight quickly with my first two thanks to Weight Watchers, and having plenty of time to exercise.  Fast forward nine years and add two more babies, my time is very limited. I started Weight Watchers again in January 2015 and have so far lost 6 of the 30 pounds I want to lose.

I thought it would be fun and encouraging to share this journey with you. Maybe you can follow along with your own weight-loss journey ?  I am trying to find new ways to exercise, because getting four kids out of the house is not an easy task.  (If you have mastered leaving the house in a timely manner please share.)

I am searching for the perfect exercise program I will be able to do at home, and maybe with my kids.  If you have any suggestions I would love to hear them.  I want to focus on my stomach right now, I have diastasis recti from my pregnancies and would really like to find something that would help with this.

I weigh in on Thursday mornings and would love for you to join this journey with me. I will be updating my weigh-ins on my Facebook page weekly. If you’re not following my Facebook page you can find it here.  There are a few of us that are already sharing on my page.

Weekly goals are important to weight-loss, here are a few simple goals of mine this week:

  1. Calculate points and plan for breakfast and lunch ahead of time.

  2. Write every thing I eat down.

  3. exercise at least 3 times a week for 30 minutes.

  4. Get around 8 hours of sleep each night.

  5. Meal plan for dinner.

What are some of your weekly goals?

I have made a free printable to keep track of your food and points if you are weight watchers. You can download this below.


daily food journal featured

Join me in the journey to lose weight. I will be sharing tips and goals every week, also my facebook community is joining and weighing in weekly to help support each other.

1 view0 comments
bottom of page