top of page

Recipe: Oriental Cole Slaw

Welcome friends to another Friends and Food Recipe Hop! Today I want to share my newest favorite recipe.  This is a huge hit at our family gatherings. I was never a fan of cole slaw, that is until I tried my Aunt Jeannie’s Oriental Cole Slaw at our last family gathering. Now I want to make this all the time. Even my husband that doesn’t eat cole slaw loved this! Here is the recipe, I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.

Oriental Cole Slaw Recipe

Check out the other yummy recipes in the Friends and Food Recipe Hop Below!

Oriental Cole Slaw

Oriental Cole Slaw

Author: Alana

Prep time: 15 mins

Total time: 15 mins

Serves: 6 to 10 people


Ingredients

  1. 1 bag of coleslaw

  2. 2 packages of beef ramen noodles

  3. 3 green onions

  4. 1 cup sunflower seeds

  5. 1 Cup sliced almonds you save the two beef pockets and put in a jar

  6. 1/2 cup of sugar

  7. 1/4 Cup vinegar

  8. 1/3 cup of oil


Instructions


  1. Mix and toss the sunflower seeds, sliced almonds, and coleslaw mix.

  2. Crunch up the Ramen noodles and sprinkle on top.

  3. Dressing: I like it better if you wait and put the dressing on right before you serve it.

  4. Add the two beef packets from the Ramen noodles to the jar and mix with your sugar, vinegar, and oil.

  5. Stir it up.

  6. Heat up in the microwave and shake until the sugar is melted, then pour on the cole slaw.

  7. Enjoy!

3.5.3208

[inlinkz_linkup id=614429 mode=1]

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page